Who says romance is dead?

Happy valentines day everyone! Valentines day is a very different celebration when you are married with a 16 month year old and another one on the way. There wasn’t a bunch of roses or a soft cuddly toy carrying a heart in it’s arms for me when I woke up this morning, not even a card. I’m not getting taken to a fancy hotel or out for a meal or to the cinema this year either.

But even so, this has been one of the best valentines day I’ve ever had. Because really after 9 years together none of that stuff really matters. The roses I received all of the other years died after a couple of days and the teddies are in a black bag in the attic.
But what you can’t throw put is memories and we made lots of good ones today. We spent a lovely family day having fun, making home made valentines day cards for all the family and watching disney movies. And as I currently write this the hubby is preparing a 3 course dinner consisting of stuffed potato skins, sirloin steaks and apple pie and ice cream for dessert (my favourites) washed down with my favourite fruit cider (non alcoholic for me of course). Who says romance is completely dead?

Enjoy your day everyone x

Leave a comment